Work Standing Up!

Put a tray on your treadmill to use your laptop while standing up or walking slowly.

Put a tray on your treadmill to use your laptop while standing up or walking slowly.

As a web developer, I sit way too much. So, I thought the best solution was to find a laptop tray wide enough to rest on the handlebars of my treadmill. This way I can work standing up and even while walking (very!) slowly. I searched high and low to find a sturdy laptop stand that was also wide enough, and this is it! There’s plenty of room for the laptop, mouse pad, and water bottle. For extra stability, I fastened velcro strips on the portion of the tray that sits on the treadmill’s handlebars. It’s easy to lift the tray off of the treadmill when I want to. This is one of “those things I can’t live without”.

Buy the Peck’s Adjustable Bent Wood Laptop tray at Amazon.com.

About Suski Web Design LLC

Suski Web Design offers sales and marketing experience in addition to the technical expertise to develop websites and digital marketing plans that deliver. We love working with small business owners who want to succeed. Contact us at 810-695-1026 or email info@SuskiWebDesign.com for exciting ways to grow your business using search engine, mobile, email and social media tools. Visit SuskiWebDesign.com for more.
